Ann Wilson Announces FIERCE BLISS Solo Album

Ann Wilson - Fierce Bliss

Heart legend Ann Wilson will release her new solo album “Fierce Bliss” on Friday, April 29th, 2022 via Silver Lining Music.

Produced by Ann Wilson and Tom Bukovac, the album features 8 Ann Wilson originals plus covers of Queen’s “Love Of My Life“, Eurythmics’ “Missionary Man“, and Robin Trower’s “Bridge Of Sighs“.

Fierce Bliss” features an array of guest performers including vocals from country icon Vince Gill on “Love Of My Life”, lead guitar from Kenny Wayne Shepherd on “Bridge Of Sighs” and “Missionary Man”, and guitar from Warren Haynes on “Gladiator” and “Angel’s Blues”.

Fierce Bliss” is available for pre-order now!

As a preview for “Fierce Bliss“, Wilson has premiered the video for powerful lead single “Greed“, which you can watch and listen to here:

Ann says of the song:

'Greed' is that thing in our animal nature that makes us want MORE. Whether it be money, sex, power or ecstasy, it fires our craving! It happens with all of us. When you turn around and catch yourself making decisions because you want the money, or because you're caught in the headlights of glory, well, those are greedy moments.

Ann continues:

I think people who claim to have made every decision from a root of pure idealism, and never done anything dark or greedy, is lying. I think everybody who ventures into especially the music industry hoping for a career with big success, ends up making these Faustian bargains at some point even if only briefly. It's an aggressive song and I think I write best when I'm angry.

Fierce Bliss” comes complete with striking artwork from feted fantasy artist Roger Dean, who is best known, of course, for his Yes album covers:

Commenting on the recording process, Ann says:

Brian Rohan recommended people to me that knew people in Nashville, so I met these guys like (famed Nashville session guitarist) Tom Bukovac and Tony Lucido at those Muscle Shoals Sound Studio sessions. I'd never met them before, and they really inspired me. It was like a big door opening. I had originally intended to go in, record a few songs and see what I had, but it just took on this life. At Sound Stage in Nashville, Kenny Wayne Shepherd came in and played on a couple songs. He was a whole other influence coming in. He just played his butt off, and with the gospel singers and everything else coming together, the whole project just started to grow. I'd known Warren Haynes from Gov't Mule for a while. We'd written a couple songs together with Gov't Mule playing, and those rounded out the record. So all of a sudden, where there was no record before, suddenly I had 11 cool songs that I really liked.

Ann Wilson’s “Fierce Bliss” track-listing:

1. Greed
2. Black Wing
3. Bridge Of Sighs
4. Fighten For Life
5. Love Of My Life (feat. Vince Gill)
6. Missionary Man
7. Gladiator
8. Forget Her
9. A Moment In Heaven
10. Angel’s Blues *
11. As The World Turns

* Available on CD and digital formats only